All campus tours for prospective Orediggers start at the Starzer Welcome Center. It’s also home to the Colorado School of Mines Foundation and Alumni Association.
The President’s House was built in 1928 and currently houses our 17th university president, Paul C. Johnson.
Parking Services plays a vital role in ensuring the safety, upkeep and sustainability of parking facilities on campus.
The Moly Building was built in 1955 and houses the Office of Design and Construction as well as the Colorado Geological Survey.
With its stately proportions and skyward golden-domed tower visible from town, Guggenheim Hall is focal point of campus and an iconic symbol of Mines.
Facilities Management plays a critical role in operating and maintaining the facilities and grounds at Colorado School of Mines in order to support the academic, research and administrative goals of the university.
The Colorado School of Mines Department of Public Safety (Mines Police Department) is a full service, community-oriented law enforcement agency with 24/7 service to the campus.
Coolbaugh House was built by former Mines president Melville F. Coolbaugh in 1922. It was designated a City of Golden Historic Landmark in 1985.
The Ben H. Parker Student Center is the central hub for activity at Mines providing meeting and event space for the campus. It also houses the Periodic Table Food Court and the Mines Campus Bookstore.