Alderson Hall currently houses the Chemical and Biological Engineering Department.
Housing the Geology and Geological Engineering Department, Berthoud Hall opened its doors in 1940 and was named after Mines’ first geology professor, Edward L. Berthoud.
Brown currently houses the Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering and Mining Engineering.
Chauvenet Hall currently houses the Applied Mathematics and Statistics Department.
Named for Mines’ longest serving president, Coolbaugh Hall houses the Chemistry Department and the Civil and Environmental Engineering Department.
Mines’ newest building, the CoorsTek Center for Applied Science and Engineering will open in 2017-2018.
The Excavation Engineering and Earth Mechanics Institute (EMI) was established in and research in the field of excavation technology both for mining and civil underground construction.
The Edgar Experimental Mine in Idaho Springs provides students in mining engineering and other disciplines a unique opportunity for research and practical training in a variety of areas.
Built in 1894, Engineering Hall is the oldest building on campus and currently houses the Division of Economics & Business.
The Engineering Hall Annex was built in 1950 and currently houses the Engineering, Design, & Society Division, which includes the Cornerstone and Capstone Design Courses and the Humanitarian Engineering program.
The General Research Lab, commonly known as the GRL, opened in 2002 and became the new home of the Geology Museum as well as three floors of research labs.
The General Research Lab Annex was built in early 2016 and houses graduate physics students and the Physics Machine Shop, a full-time research support facility and as a teaching machine shop.
The Green Center is a primary event space on campus with a grand lobby, which acts as an exhibit area, two lecture halls (Metals and Petroleum), reception halls (Friedhoff 1, 2 and 3) and Bunker Auditorium, a 1,100-seat theater.
Hill Hall was built in 1956 and currently houses the Metallurgical and Materials Engineering Department.
Marquez Hall was completed in 2012 and houses the Petroleum Engineering Department.
The McBride Honors house was built in 1922 and houses the honors program at Mines.
The Military Science Trailer also houses the administrative offices of Army ROTC and Air Force ROTC programs.
The music program, Music at Mines, is housed in the same building as Central Storage and Receiving. It offers space for the marching band, choir and orchestra rehearsals as well as soundproofed rooms equipped with pianos for private lessons.
Stratton Hall was built in 1904 and named after mining millionaire Winfield Scott Stratton, a trustee and benefactor of the Mines. It currently houses the Department of Applied Mathematics and Statistics and the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences Division.
The TEAM-UP house was built in 1930 and is home to the Teacher Education Alliance Mines-UNC Partnership or TEAM-UP.
The Unit Operations Lab was built in 1954 for the Chemical and Biological Engineering Department’s summer field session program.
Volk Gymnasium is a tri-level complex comprised of athletics facilities and administrative offices for the Mines Athletics Department as well as research space for the Center for Experimental Study of Subsurface Environmental Processes (CESEP) .