Alderson Hall

Stained glass in Alderson Hall lobby.

Alderson Hall in winter.

Stained glass in Alderson Hall lobby.

Front entrance to Alderson Hall.

Mines President Victor Alderson

Mines President Victor Alderson

Alderson Hall was completed 1953 and named after President Victor C. Alderson, who served as president from 1903 to 1913 and from 1917 to 1925 and established the first petroleum engineering curriculum at Mines.

Alderson Hall currently houses the Chemical and Biological Engineering Department, the College of Applied Science and Engineering dean’s office, the Trefny Innovative Instruction Center and the Writing Center. A major addition was completed in 1994.

Learn more by visiting case.mines.edu.

PUBLIC ART: Alderson Hall’s Four-Story Stained Glass Window
Made of full antique, mouth-blown glass that was custom-ordered from all over the world, the four-story stained glass window designed by artist Barbara Saull and Michael Shields in Alderson Hall’s entryway illus­trates the concept of “flow.”

Photo opportunity: public art

Photo Opportunity: Public Art

Study Spaces

Study Spaces

Alderson Hall

1613 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401

Street Address

1613 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401